drivers 56.55

hi everyone, im a newbie here, and i dont really know very much about thech stuff, but im a fast learner. . . the thing is that i dont get all the options i should have in the nvidia tab, like the direct3d, opengl, not even the new overclocking option.

This topic was started by ,

data/avatar/default/avatar03.webp

1 Posts
Location -
Joined 2004-02-18
hi everyone, im a newbie here, and i dont really know very much about thech stuff, but im a fast learner... the thing is that i dont get all the options i should have in the nvidia tab, like the direct3d, opengl, not even the new overclocking option... i dont know why it happens but it does, ive reinstalled the driver a couple of times... maybe is couse of my video card? i have a gforce fx 5200 msi vtd128.. well, hope somebody answers...

Participate on our website and join the conversation

You have already an account on our website? Use the link below to login.
Login
Create a new user account. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds.
Register

This topic is archived. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast.

Responses to this topic

91 Posts
Location -
Joined 2003-05-21
Did you uninstall the previous drivers? It's been a while since I owned an NVidia card but as I recall, you need to be very careful about that. There's a program on Driver Haven called "Driver Cleaner" that's excellent at removing drivers. Here's the link -
http://www.driverheaven.net/cleaner/

Just go through the normal process of removing the drivers via Control Panel/Add Remove and then run Driver Cleaner to clean up the mess that NVidia leaves behind. I do the same thing whenever I install a new ATi driver and it works extremely well. Driver Cleaner can handle a fairly broad range of drivers (ATi, NVidia, Creative, Turtle Beach, etc.) so it's fairly useful in that respect.