Virus Warning
Posted by: Newsfactory on: 03/04/2004 03:20 AM [ Print | 4 comment(s) ] · 1738 views
TweakHound reports new tactic but the same old B.S. Apparently this latest one is spoofing tech site addresses. The address it supposedly came from doesn't even exist and there is no "team". TweakHound is just me. If you got it, it didn't come from here. I hear lots of tech sites are being spoofed.
« Games Patches and Demos · Virus Warning
· nForce3 250 Specs? »
Comment
|
gshapiro Unregistered |
Just got one from the administrator at bigfoot.com which is my redirector. Made it seem I needed to open the attachment in order to keep getting my mail while their mail server is 'down'. Beware! |
Comment
|
MB Unregistered Posts: 26 Joined: 2004-05-21 |
I got it from my mailing list "administrator". My anti virus app filtered out the file, though. |
Comment
|
PhrostyMcByte Unregistered |
Heh ya i got a few of these from the 'int64.org management team'. considering i'm the only staff there... |
Comment
|
digitalwanderer Unregistered Posts: 3 Joined: 2004-02-22 |
...I've gotten 'em from: Elite Bastards Valve HardOCP Anand When I got the first one from EB I actually checked with our webmaster just to make sure, and then just ignored 'em. |


