Alcohol-Software Ceases Trading
Posted by: Newsfactory on: 07/02/2004 10:35 PM [ Print | 2 comment(s) ] · 4628 views
To cut a long story short Alcohol-Software is no longer dealing/selling Alcohol 120% and any CDRW/DVD products.
Read More
What happened?.... The story is as follows; before, Alcohol-Software (the developers) had teamed up with Fubra (an internet consultancy company) in the United Kingdom. Fubra did the development of the website of Alcohol Software and the promotion of the software, in exchange it got probably a percentage of the sales or some other compensation. The company still owns the old domain of Alcohol Software and is now scamming Alcohol customers by telling them that sales had to be stopped without telling them that it continues on a different domain/website.
Alochol Soft Ltd has taken over this task now and is trading here: shop.alcohol-soft.com
Read More
What happened?.... The story is as follows; before, Alcohol-Software (the developers) had teamed up with Fubra (an internet consultancy company) in the United Kingdom. Fubra did the development of the website of Alcohol Software and the promotion of the software, in exchange it got probably a percentage of the sales or some other compensation. The company still owns the old domain of Alcohol Software and is now scamming Alcohol customers by telling them that sales had to be stopped without telling them that it continues on a different domain/website.
Alochol Soft Ltd has taken over this task now and is trading here: shop.alcohol-soft.com
« Mercury EC-7103H Reviewed @ Datafuse · Alcohol-Software Ceases Trading
· Team Radeon - Your ATI Premium Source Website Launch »
Comment
|
Domingo Unregistered |
Not that big of deal, actually. The program is still around, it's just a different process to obtain it. I actually never much cared for it (Nero and CloneCD work fine for me), but I think some people like the whole "pseudo-drive" as a storage hogging replacement for a NOCD. For everything else, again, I've never needed anything except Nero or occasionally CloneCD. |
Comment
|
Don_PhrostByte Unregistered |
that's not a scam. scams involve money, and are deceitful. on alcohol-software.com they say, "Although we have discontinued sales, we understand that the developer, Alcohol Soft, is continuing to offer sales and support from their own site. However due to UK law we are unable to link to it from this domain site as it could be seen as an advertisment." |



